Transfer Advisor Group (TAG)

Transfer advisors, at both sending and receiving institutions, are often times students’ first official point of information when making decisions about transfer. TAG’s role is to establish and support a community of transfer advisors across the province to address transfer issues that may impact students and explore possible solutions. TAG maintains an on-going dialogue on student mobility with a focus on:

  • Sharing promising practices and successes across institutions;
  • Building capacity among individual advisors and those working directly with students;
  • Identify issues from a student affairs/admissions perspective; and,
  • Knowledge mobilization and data driven practices

ONCAT Transfer Advisers Group (TAG) Feb 2019



TAG Co-CHairs

Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson, Assistant Director, Transfer & Transitions, York University, awilso@yorku.ca

Micheline Demers

Micheline Demers, Pathways Officer, Canadore College, Micheline.Demers@canadorecollege.ca

TAG Resources

Ontario Transfer Advisor Resource Document This document provides an overview of transfer advisor resources and information in Ontario’s postsecondary institutions. This is a dynamic document. We will continue to update and revise as new information becomes available. 
Online Network An online communication hub (Facebook Workplace Standard) where you can connect easily with other members, share resources, and update information.
TAG Mentors Mentors are seasoned staff with diverse expertise in the transfer space. They support the work ONCAT is doing and are open to having new or current transfer advisors contact them for support and general information sharing. 
Institution Transfer Website Page
Algonquin College https://www.algonquincollege.com/transfer-options/
Brock University https://brocku.ca/admissions/transfer-students/
 or https://discover.brocku.ca/transfer-students/ 
Cambrian College https://cambriancollege.ca/pathways/transfer-credits-and-advanced-standing/
Canadore College https://www.canadorecollege.ca/get-started/credit-transfers
Centennial College https://www.centennialcollege.ca/admissions/education-pathways/pathways-to-credit/transfer-credit/
Collège Boréal  http://www.collegeboreal.ca/futurs-etudiants/articulation-transfert-credits-reconnaissance-acquis/
Collège La Cité https://www.collegelacite.ca/demande-equivalence.htm
Conestoga College https://www.conestogac.on.ca/credit-transfer/
Confederation College http://www.confederationcollege.ca/recognized-prior-learning/transfer-credits
Durham College https://durhamcollege.ca/admissions/apply-for-credit-transfer
Fanshawe College https://www.fanshawec.ca/programs-and-courses/pathways-and-credit-transfer
Fleming College https://flemingcollege.ca/education-pathways
George Brown College https://www.georgebrown.ca/transferguide/
Humber College  https://humber.ca/transferoptions/
Lakehead University https://www.lakeheadu.ca/studentcentral/applying/general-admission-requirements/college-transfer-student
Lambton College https://www.lambtoncollege.ca/Admissions/Pathways_and_Credit_Transfer/Transfer_to_Lambton_College/How_to_Apply_for_Transfer_Credits/
Laurentian University https://laurentian.ca/admissions/undergraduate/college-transfer-applicants
Loyalist College https://www.loyalistcollege.com/programs-and-courses/university-transfer-agreements-2/
 
https://www.loyalistcollege.com/programs-and-courses/your-path-your-future/
Mohawk College https://www.mohawkcollege.ca/future-students/pathways-and-credit-transfer
Niagara College https://www.niagaracollege.ca/enrolmentservices/admissions/transfer/transfer-credits/
Nipissing University under construction
OCAD University https://www.ocadu.ca/admissions/transfer-pathways.htm
Ontario Tech University https://admissions.uoit.ca/transfercredit/index.php?utm_source=redirect&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=transfer
Saint Paul University https://ustpaul.ca/en/programs-courses-college-credit-transfer_2168_900.htm
Seneca https://www.senecacollege.ca/dcto.html
Sheridan College https://academics.sheridancollege.ca/sitecore/content/www/home/academics/pathways-and-transfers
St. Clair College http://www.stclaircollege.ca/programs/postsec/transferagreements/
St. Lawrence College http://www.stlawrencecollege.ca/programs-and-courses/credit-transfer-opportunities/
Trent University www.trentu.ca/transfer
U. of Guelph https://admission.uoguelph.ca/articulation
University of Guelph-Humber https://www.guelphhumber.ca/futurestudents/transfer-applicant
University of Toronto - St. George (Diploma to Degree Program) https://wdw.utoronto.ca/diploma-to-degree
University of Toronto Mississauga https://www.utm.utoronto.ca/future-students/apply/transfer-credits
University of Toronto Scarborough https://utsc.utoronto.ca/admissions/transfer-credits
University of Waterloo https://uwaterloo.ca/future-students/transfer-students
University of Windsor www.uwindsor.ca/transfer
Western University http://welcome.uwo.ca/admissions/admission_requirements/index.html
Wilfrid Laurier University https://wlu.ca/future-students/admissions/undergraduate-students/transfer/index.html?ref=future-students%2Fundergraduate-students%2Ftransfer%2Findex.html
York University https://futurestudents.yorku.ca/transfer