About Us

Established in 2011, the Ontario Council on Articulation and Transfer (ONCAT) was created to enhance academic pathways and reduce barriers for students looking to transfer among Ontario’s public colleges and universities, and Indigenous institutes.

Alongside our members and stakeholders, we do this by:
 

  • Supporting projects aimed at creating and expanding credit transfer pathways and improving our understanding of student mobility and the student transfer experience;

  • Engaging Ontario's regions and communities through facilitated groups;
  • Collecting credit transfer data and sharing resources;

  • Hosting events that bring together credit transfer experts from across the province; and,

  • Connecting students to transfer opportunities through ONTransfer.ca
     

View Principles for Credit Transfer


 

Our Team

Adrienne Galway

Adrienne Galway, Executive Director
agalway@oncat.ca

 

Shauna Love

Shauna Love, Operations Director
slove@oncat.ca
Tel: 416-640-6951 x302

 

Andrew Wilson, Transfer and Technology Director
awilson@oncat.ca
Tel: 416-640-6951 x316

Peter Ssekiziyivu Desera

Peter Ssekiziyivu Desera, Finance Manager
pdesera@oncat.ca
Tel: x313, C: (647) 520-4539 

Ana Skinner, Manager, Funding Programs
askinner@oncat.ca
Tel: x303

Alastair Woods, Senior Policy Analyst
awoods@oncat.ca
Tel: x306

Carolyn Poplak, Manager, Sector Engagement
cpoplak@oncat.ca
Tel: x304

Lindsay McRae, Communications Manager
lmcrae@oncat.ca

Sienna

Sienna Stock, ONTransfer.ca Service Manager
sstock@oncat.ca

Rod Missaghian, Senior Researcher
rmissaghian@oncat.ca
Tel: x317

Henrique Hon, photo

Henrique Hon, Quantitative Researcher
hhon@oncat.ca

Nicolas Boileau, photo

Nicolas Boileau, Researcher
nboileau@oncat.ca

Melinda Cheng, Research Data Analyst
mcheng@oncat.ca
Tel: x308

Tina Liu

Tina Liu, Data Analyst
tliu@oncat.ca

 

Natalie Isber

Natalie Isber, Project Manager
nisber@oncat.ca

Jane Waldner, Digital Communications Coordinator
jwaldner@oncat.ca

Sanja Pavlovic

Sanja Pavlovic, Committees Coordinator
spavlovic@oncat.ca

Allison Maldonado, Business Systems Analyst
amaldonado@oncat.ca

Sarra

Sarra Saiyed, ONTransfer.ca Coordinator
ssaiyed@oncat.ca

Inna Yeranosyan, Administrative Coordinator – Grants and Projects
iyeranosyan@oncat.ca
Tel: x311

Sienna

Meryl Borato, Knowledge Mobilization Specialist
mborato@oncat.ca

Abdullah Mushtaq, Executive and Governance Coordinator
amushtaq@oncat.ca



Governance

ONCAT is incorporated under the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act and is governed according to the ONCAT General Bylaws.

Board of Directors


The ONCAT Board is a diverse collection of college and university leaders, members who have experience on school boards, students, and other postsecondary stakeholders. The ONCAT Board provides advice on the strategic direction of the organization.
 

Board Chairs

  • Deb MacLatchy, President and Vice-Chancellor, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Ron Common, President, Sault College

Board Members

  • Christine Bradaric-Baus, Vice-President Academic, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, External Representative
  • Elaine Popp, Vice-President Academic, Durham College
  • Kathryn Kettle, University Student Representative
  • Lyne Michaud, Vice President Academic Affairs, Collège Boréal
  • Serge Demers, Interim Vice-President, Academic and Provost, Laurentian University

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

  • Janet Hope, Vice-President of Policy and Innovation, Colleges Ontario
  • Robert Luke, Chief Executive Officer, eCampusOntario
  • Marny Scully, Vice-President of Policy and Strategy, Council of Ontario Universities
  • Heather Lane, Executive Director, Ontario Universities' Application Centre
  • David Hong, Vice-President, Customer Experience, Ontario College Application Service
  • Adrienne Galway, Executive Director, ONCAT

Annual Report

We’re pleased to look back on ONCAT’s progress over the 2020-2021 fiscal year. Download the 2020-21 report. View past annual reports in our Resource Archive.

 

View Online 

 

Financial Report
 

Download ONCAT’s 2020 Financial report.



Partners

Collaboration is at the core of what we do at ONCAT.

In addition to our member institutionsall 45 of Ontario’s public colleges and universitieswe work with various postsecondary stakeholders.

Our Partners Include:

  • Indigenous Institutes;
  • Students;
  • The Government of Ontario and Ministry of Colleges and Universities (MCU);
  • Sector organizations like the Higher Education Quality Council of Ontario (HECQO) and eCampusOntario; and
  • Representative bodies like the Council of Ontario Universities (COU), Colleges Ontario (CO), the Canadian Federation of Students-Ontario (CFS-ON), the Ontario Undergraduate Student Alliance (OUSA), and the College Student Alliance (CSA).
ONCAT is also partnered nationally through the Pan-Canadian Consortium on Admissions & Transfer (PCCAT) and the provincial councils: