About Us

Established in 2011, the Ontario Council on Articulation and Transfer (ONCAT) was created to enhance academic pathways and reduce barriers for students looking to transfer among Ontario’s public colleges and universities, and Indigenous institutes.

Alongside our members and stakeholders, we do this by:

  • Supporting projects aimed at creating and expanding credit transfer pathways and improving our understanding of student mobility and the student transfer experience;

  • Engaging Ontario's regions and communities through facilitated groups;
  • Collecting credit transfer data and sharing resources;

  • Hosting events that bring together credit transfer experts from across the province; and,

  • Connecting students to transfer opportunities through ONTransfer.ca

View Principles for Credit Transfer


Our Team

Yvette Munro

Yvette Munro, Executive Director
Tel: 416-640-6958 (direct)

Shauna Love

Shauna Love, Operations Director
Tel: 416-640-6951 x302


Andrew Wilson

Andrew Wilson, Transfer and Technology Director
Tel: 416-640-6951 x316

Peter Ssekiziyivu Desera

Peter Ssekiziyivu Desera, Finance Manager
Tel: x313, C: (647) 520-4539 

Inna Yeranosyan

Inna Yeranosyan, Administrative Coordinator – Grants and Projects
Tel: x311

Melinda Cheng

Melinda Cheng, Research Data Analyst
Tel: x308

Spencer Gordon

Spencer Gordon, Communications Specialist

Lena Balata

Lena Balata, ONTransfer.ca Data Specialist
Tel: x314

Sarah Fuchs

Sarah Fuchs, Senior Policy Analyst
Tel: x306

Natalie Isber

Natalie Isber, Project Manager
Tel: x307

Roger Pizarro Milian, photo

Roger Pizarro Milian, Senior Researcher
Tel: x309

Carolyn Poplak

Carolyn Poplak, Sector Engagement Manager
Tel: x304


Sienna Stock, ONTransfer.ca Service Manager

Ana Skinner, Manager, Funding Programs
Tel: x303

Amy Oziel, Operations Coordinator
Tel: x319

Rod Missaghian, Researcher
Tel: x317



Allison Maldonado, Business Systems Analyst

Jane Waldner

Jane Waldner, Office and Meeting Coordinator
Tel: x312


ONCAT is incorporated under the Canada Not-for-Profit Corporations Act and is governed according to the ONCAT General Bylaws.

Board of Directors

The ONCAT Board is a diverse collection of college and university leaders, members who have experience on school boards, students, and other postsecondary stakeholders. The ONCAT Board provides advice on the strategic direction of the organization.

Board Chairs

  • Deb MacLatchy, President and Vice-Chancellor, Wilfrid Laurier University
  • Ron Common, President, Sault College

Board Members

  • Caitlin Smith, George Brown College, College Student Representative
  • Christine Bradaric-Baus, Vice-President Academic, Canadian Memorial Chiropractic College, External Representative
  • Elaine Popp, Vice-President Academic, Durham College
  • Kathryn Kettle, University Student Representative
  • Lyne Michaud, Vice President Academic Affairs, Collège Boréal
  • Pierre Riopel, External Representative
  • Serge Demers, Interim Vice-President, Academic and Provost, Laurentian University
  • Susan McCahan, Vice-Provost, Innovations in Undergraduate Education, University of Toronto
  • vacant, College/University Graduate Representative

Ex-Officio Members of the Board

  • David Fulford, Vice-President Research, Colleges Ontario
  • David Porter, Former Executive Director, eCampusOntario
  • Eva Busza, Vice-President, Policy and Sector Collaboration, Council of Ontario Universities
  • Heather Lane, Executive Director, Ontario Universities' Application Centre
  • Karen Creditor, Chief Executive Officer, Ontario College Application Service
  • Yvette Munro, Executive Director, ONCAT

Annual Report

We’re pleased to look back on ONCAT’s progress over the 2019-2020 fiscal year. Download the 2019-20 report. View past annual reports in our Resource Archive.










View Online 


Financial Report

Download ONCAT’s 2019 Financial report.


Collaboration is at the core of what we do at ONCAT.

In addition to our member institutionsall 45 of Ontario’s public colleges and universitieswe work with various postsecondary stakeholders.

Our Partners Include:

  • Indigenous Institutes;
  • Students;
  • The Government of Ontario and Ministry of Colleges and Universities (MCU);
  • Sector organizations like the Higher Education Quality Council of Ontario (HECQO) and eCampusOntario; and
  • Representative bodies like the Council of Ontario Universities (COU), Colleges Ontario (CO), the Canadian Federation of Students-Ontario (CFS-ON), the Ontario Undergraduate Student Alliance (OUSA), and the College Student Alliance (CSA).
ONCAT is also partnered nationally through the Pan-Canadian Consortium on Admissions & Transfer (PCCAT) and the provincial councils: