Northern Institutions’ Pathways Steering Committee (NOSC)

Supports the development and continuation of an integrated strategy to create student pathways and enhance institutional collaboration among Northern institutions in Ontario. NOSC focuses on encouraging dialogue about new ideas and initiatives to support Northern students and students who study in the North.

NOSC membership includes 2 representatives from the six Colleges and four Universities of northern Ontario. These include Algoma University, Cambrian College, Canadore College, Collège Boréal, Confederation College, Lakehead University, Laurentian University, Nipissing University, Northern College, and Sault College.



COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Executive Committee
NOSC Charline Smith

Charline Smith, Cambrian College, Pathways Office - Strategic Initiatives Department, charline.smith@cambriancollege.ca

NOSC Nancy Luckai

Nancy Luckai, Lakehead University, Deputy Provost, nluckai@lakeheadu.ca

NOSC Richard Gemmill

Richard Gemmill, Confederation College, Dean
School of Business, Hospitality and Media Arts, Richard.Gemmill@confederationcollege.ca

Members
Name Institution Role Email
David Marasco  Algoma University University Registrar
Secretary of Senate
David.Marasco@algomau.ca
Dawn White Algoma University Director, Program Quality and Experiential Learning Dawn.White@algomau.ca
Paula Gouveia Cambrian college Vice President - Academic paula.gouveia@cambriancollege.ca
Jeannette Miron  Canadore college Registrar and Director, Strategic Enrolment Services Jeannette.Miron@canadorecollege.ca
 Mary O'Farrell-Bowers Canadore college Vice-President Academic Bowers@canadorecollege.ca
Lyne Michaud College Boreal Vice-présidente - Enseignement Lyne.Michaud@collegeboreal.ca
Riley Burton Confederation College Director , Teaching and Learning Centre Riley.Burton@confederationcollege.ca
Andrea Tarsitano Lakehead University Vice-Provost (Students) and Registrar andrea.tarsitano@lakeheadu.ca
Melissa Ouimette Laurentian University Manager, Office of Admissions mouimette@laurentian.ca
Serge Demers Laurentian University Interim Vice-President, Academic and Provost sdemers@laurentian.ca
Audrey J. Penner  Northern College Vice President of Academic and Student Success pennera@northern.on.ca
Cam McEachern Northern College Executive Director of Student Services, Institutional Research and Registrar mceachernc@northern.on.ca
Debra Iafrate Nipissing University Registrar debrai@nipissingu.ca
Marney Leclerc Nipissing University Pathway Development Coordinator marneyl@nipissingu.ca
Corey Meunier Sault College Chair, Technology and Skilled Trades Corey.Meunier@saultcollege.ca
Karlie Campbell Sault College Registrar Karli.Campbell@saultcollege.ca