Resources

Brochures

High School

This brochure is tailored to students in secondary school who are thinking about their next educational steps. The resource is designed to help explain some of the requirements for College and University studies, with a focus on transfer.

View PDF

POSTSECONDARY

This brochure is intended for students who are currently in postsecondary studies and may be considering transfer. The resource outlines some of the key things to keep in mind when exploring credit transfer options. 

View PDF

What we do

This brochure is designed to help explain how the work we do with our members and partners behind the scenes, assists students on the frontlines as they move through their transfer journey
 

View PDF

Have brochures shipped directly to you, free of charge!

Order Copies 



Feature Video

Know someone interested in transferring from a college to a university, or a university to a college, or combining both a diploma and a degree? ONCAT partners with colleges and universities to make this system of student mobility a reality. Hit play and learn how we do it.


 

Glossary

Listing of definitions for common terms related to Ontario's postsecondary and credit transfer system:

Glossary

Ontario Credentials

Learn more about essential information about the postsecondary credentials offered by public colleges and universities 

Credentials



Documents

Institution Transfer Website Page
Algonquin College https://www.algonquincollege.com/transfer-options/
Brock University https://brocku.ca/admissions/transfer-students/
 or https://discover.brocku.ca/transfer-students/ 
Cambrian College https://cambriancollege.ca/pathways/transfer-credits-and-advanced-standing/
Canadore College https://www.canadorecollege.ca/get-started/credit-transfers
Centennial College https://www.centennialcollege.ca/admissions/education-pathways/pathways-to-credit/transfer-credit/
Collège Boréal  http://www.collegeboreal.ca/futurs-etudiants/articulation-transfert-credits-reconnaissance-acquis/
Collège La Cité https://www.collegelacite.ca/demande-equivalence.htm
Conestoga College https://www.conestogac.on.ca/credit-transfer/
Confederation College http://www.confederationcollege.ca/recognized-prior-learning/transfer-credits
Durham College https://durhamcollege.ca/admissions/apply-for-credit-transfer
Fanshawe College https://www.fanshawec.ca/programs-and-courses/pathways-and-credit-transfer
Fleming College https://flemingcollege.ca/education-pathways
George Brown College https://www.georgebrown.ca/transferguide/
Humber College  https://humber.ca/transferoptions/
Lakehead University https://www.lakeheadu.ca/studentcentral/applying/general-admission-requirements/college-transfer-student
Lambton College https://www.lambtoncollege.ca/Admissions/Pathways_and_Credit_Transfer/Transfer_to_Lambton_College/How_to_Apply_for_Transfer_Credits/
Laurentian University https://laurentian.ca/admissions/undergraduate/college-transfer-applicants
Loyalist College https://www.loyalistcollege.com/programs-and-courses/university-transfer-agreements-2/
 
https://www.loyalistcollege.com/programs-and-courses/your-path-your-future/
Mohawk College https://www.mohawkcollege.ca/future-students/pathways-and-credit-transfer
Niagara College https://www.niagaracollege.ca/enrolmentservices/admissions/transfer/transfer-credits/
Nipissing University under construction
OCAD University https://www.ocadu.ca/admissions/transfer-pathways.htm
Ontario Tech University https://admissions.uoit.ca/transfercredit/index.php?utm_source=redirect&utm_medium=web&utm_campaign=transfer
Saint Paul University https://ustpaul.ca/en/programs-courses-college-credit-transfer_2168_900.htm
Seneca https://www.senecacollege.ca/dcto.html
Sheridan College https://academics.sheridancollege.ca/sitecore/content/www/home/academics/pathways-and-transfers
St. Clair College http://www.stclaircollege.ca/programs/postsec/transferagreements/
St. Lawrence College http://www.stlawrencecollege.ca/programs-and-courses/credit-transfer-opportunities/
Trent University www.trentu.ca/transfer
U. of Guelph https://admission.uoguelph.ca/articulation
University of Guelph-Humber https://www.guelphhumber.ca/futurestudents/transfer-applicant
University of Toronto - St. George (Diploma to Degree Program) https://wdw.utoronto.ca/diploma-to-degree
University of Toronto Mississauga https://www.utm.utoronto.ca/future-students/apply/transfer-credits
University of Toronto Scarborough https://utsc.utoronto.ca/admissions/transfer-credits
University of Waterloo https://uwaterloo.ca/future-students/transfer-students
University of Windsor www.uwindsor.ca/transfer
Western University http://welcome.uwo.ca/admissions/admission_requirements/index.html
Wilfrid Laurier University https://wlu.ca/future-students/admissions/undergraduate-students/transfer/index.html?ref=future-students%2Fundergraduate-students%2Ftransfer%2Findex.html
York University https://futurestudents.yorku.ca/transfer

Social Media

Connect with us online:

   Newsletter
      Twitter
   LinkedIn
      Behance

ONTransfer.ca

Connecting students to transfer opportunities through ONTransfer.ca.